Beginner's Guide to the GSA Schedule | Click Here

TAA Designated Countries

Trade Agreements Act & GSA

GSA Schedule Contracts are subject to the Trade Agreements Act (TAA), meaning all products listed on the GSA Schedule Contract must be manufactured or “substantially transformed” in the United States or a TAA “designated country”. The designated countries are composed of:

  • World Trade Organization Government Procurement Agreement Countries;
  • Free Trade Agreement Countries;
  • Least Developed Countries; and
  • Caribbean Basin Countries

If your company is looking to place TAA compliant products on the GSA Schedule, contact us to discuss how we can assist. Federal Schedules, Inc. has been helping companies obtain and manage their GSA Schedule Contracts since 1986.

TAA Designated Country List

| Follow Us on Google+ or Twitter for TAA & GovCon Updates |

The list below has been pulled from the Federal Acquisition Regulation (FAR) and was last updated November 2016 with the addition of Moldova and Ukraine and is current as of March 2020. To directly access this clause of the FAR, please click here: Federal Acquisition Regulation (FAR) 52.225-5, Trade Agreements.

Afghanistan Finland New Zealand
Angola France Nicaragua
Antigua & Barbuda Gambia Niger
Armenia Germany Norway
Aruba Greece Oman
Australia Grenada Panama
Austria Guatemala Peru
Bahamas Guinea Poland
Bahrain Guinea-Bissau Portugal
Bangladesh Guyana Romania
Barbados Haiti Rwanda
Belgium Honduras Saba
Belize Hong Kong Samoa
Benin Hungary Sao Tome & Principe
Bhutan Iceland Senegal
Bonaire Ireland Sierra Leone
British Virgin Islands Israel Singapore
Bulgaria Italy Sint Eustatius
Burkina Faso Jamaica Sint Maarten
Burundi Japan Slovak Republic
Cambodia Kiribati Slovenia
Canada Korea (Republic of) Solomon Islands
Central African Republic Laos Somalia
Chad Latvia South Sudan
Chile Lesotho Spain
Colombia Liberia St. Kitts & Nevis
Comoros Liechtenstein St. Lucia
Costa Rica Lithuania St. Vincent & the Grenadines
Croatia Luxembourg Sweden
Curacao Madagascar Switzerland
Cyprus Malawi Taiwan
Czech Republic Mali Tanzania
Democratic Republic of Congo Malta Timor-Leste
Denmark Mauritania Togo
Djibouti Mexico Trinidad & Tobago
Dominica Moldova Tuvalu
Dominican Republic Montenegro Uganda
El Salvador Montserrat Ukraine
Equatorial Guinea Morocco United Kingdom
Eritrea Mozambique Vanuatu
Estonia Nepal Yemen
Ethiopia Netherlands Zambia



Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial